The Bear Who Loved Me

The Bear Who Loved Me by Kathy Lyons | Grizzles Gone Wild Book 1

Grizzlies Gone Wild Book 1


In this action-packed paranormal romance, when danger stalks too close, Carl must unleash the primal force within to protect everything he holds dear. But can Becca trust his grizzly side with her life-and her heart?

Between singlehandedly running her bakery and raising her teenaged nephew, Becca Weitz thought she had a decent grip on “normal.” Then her nephew vanishes, and life as she’s known it changes forever. Local legends are true: bear shifters exist . . . and her nephew is part of their clan. As is Carl Carman, the sexy, larger-than-life man who has sworn to find her nephew—and the other young shifters who’ve gone missing.

As the leader of his clan, Carl is surrounded by enemies. He’s learned the hard way that keeping a firm leash on his inner beast is key to survival, though his feelings for Becca test his legendary control. When danger stalks too close, Carl realizes he must unleash the raging, primal force within to protect everything he holds dear. But can Becca trust his grizzly side with her life—and her heart?

Forever Yours
September 6, 2016

308 pages

Paranormal Romance

The Bear Who Loved Me (Grizzlies Gone Wild, #1)

Available in Print and eBook Formats

Google Play

Praise for The Bear Who Loved Me

Fresh Fiction says, “Kathy Lyons has created a shifter series that all lovers of paranormal romance will want to read.”

Scandalicious says, “I enjoyed the hell out of this book!”

Addicted to Romance says, “The Bear Who Loved Me is a thrilling PNR romance that is engaging and tugs at your emotions!! EXHILARATING!”

Diary of a Book Addict says, “The story is exciting and well written – I was unable to put the book down and read it in one sitting. I look forward to reading the next books in the series. I would definitely recommend this book.

Bobbi Dumas of Kirkus Reviews says, “I love shifter books, they are just so primal and wild. I don’t think I’ve read a were-grizzly book, at least not in my recent memory but Lyons gets it right. You are able to feel the DNA traits the bear and human share without any of the cliched habits. These folks are barely contained wild animals, and some of them are close to losing their humanity all together. The larger plot of this series is very compelling, someone is hurting new shifters, young kids, in an effort to understand and exploit the genetic magic that happens within this special pack. The bad guys are über bad and will stop at nothing to get what they want. The good guys are being tested on every front.”

Grizzlies Gone Wild Series

The Bear Who Loved Me by Kathy Lyons

The Bear Who Loved Me (Book 1)

License to Shift by Kathy Lyons

License to Shift (Book 2)

For the Bear’s Eyes Only (Book 3)

Alpha Unleashed by Kathy Lyons

Alpha Unleashed (Book 4)

Bound to the Bear by Kathy Lyons

Bound to the Bear (Book 5)

Bad Ass Bear (Book 5.5)

Taming Her Mate (Book 6)